Can I edit or delete a video after it has been uploaded?
Once uploaded, files cannot be deleted or edited: only some pieces of information such as the title, the description, and the age protection can be changed.
You are able to remove the file from your account by clicking on Edit Video and choosing the Unpublish option.
When you unpublish a video, any link to it will disappear from the BitTube platform.
Unpublishing content does not delete it from IPFS!
Unpublishing content will remove references to it from BitTube, but the IPFS network will keep a copy of the content, and it will remain available indefinitely to anyone who knows its hash (and its password, in case you choose to protect it with a password).
Please think twice before posting any sensitive content on BitTube, because the consequence of uploading content to IPFS cannot be undone.