%3C%21-- Global site tag (gtag.js) - Google Analytics --%3E

What is the "upload budget" at the top of my profile page?

The membership Unverified, Verified and Plus have a limit on how many minutes of content you can upload:

  • Unverified: 60 min budget, recharge +20 per day
  • Verified: 300 min budget, recharge +20 per day
  • Plus: 600 min budget, recharge +60 per day
  • Content Creator: no limit
  • Power User: no limit

How does this work in practice? Here is an example: 

  • You're a verified user and I have an upload budget "300 / 300" with a greyed out "+" button.
  • You post a few videos and now my budget is down to "200 / 300"
  • Each day you get 20 minutes back: "220 / 300" ... "240 / 300" ... etc
  • You upload more, now you're down to e.g. "50 / 300"
  • Below 60 min the "+" top-up button activates (blue)
  • This means if you want to upload a 60 min clip, you need at least "60 / 300".
  • You can use the "+" button to get 20 minutes extra for 100 XP. Now you're at "70 / 300"
    • Note: you can use the re-up button once per day.
  • You now post your 60 min clip. You're down to "10 / 300".
  • Each day the budget recharges by 20 minutes: "30 / 300" ... "50 / 300" ... etc
  • About 14 days later you're back at "300 / 300"

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us